Haute Horlogerie : Watch reviews

TISSOT PRS 200 T067.417.22.031.00 watch review


Watch rating: 

Tissot makes some of the best watches in the world. That is the reason why we included them in our top 10 Swiss watch manufacturers list. Unlike many high-end manufacturers , a lot of watches manufactured by Tissot are relatively easy on the pocketbook.

TISSOT PRS 200 is one such excellent timepiece. There are few variations that you could choose from. We will show you some of our picks in this review.

One of the most expensive in this group is the two tone T067.417.22.031.00 chronograph.

 

image thumb2 TISSOT PRS 200 T067.417.22.031.00 watch review

TISSOT PRS 200 T067.417.22.031.00 front view

 

TISSOT PRS 200 T067.417.22.031.00  has a round shaped case which is about 40 mm wide (average size for a sports watch). This timepiece is about 153 grams in weight which is normal for a watch of this size (But it not that impressive; considering the fact that it uses a quartz movement).

This makes it a good sports watch for men. The case is roughly 12 mm thick and is made of stainless steel. The most dazzling feature is the colour pattern of this watch. The bracelet is two tone (Steel and golden). The timepiece has 3 sub dials. The hour markers and the hands are golden in colour. It goes well with the silvery dial.

 

image thumb3 TISSOT PRS 200 T067.417.22.031.00 watch review

TISSOT PRS 200 two tone

The name of this timepiece stands for three qualities: precision, robustness and sportiness. This pretty much summaries who the intended target are. This watch is ideal for sports watch enthusiasts. The 200 in the name suggests that the watch is water resistant up to 200 metres (about 660 feet or 20 bar of atmospheric pressure). This is ideal for skin diving.

The screw down crown is also golden. You can read the date at the date window located near the 4 o’ clock position. At the six o’ clock position you can read the words “swiss made”.

 

pib pinterest TISSOT PRS 200 T067.417.22.031.00 watch review

image thumb4 TISSOT PRS 200 T067.417.22.031.00 watch review TISSOT PRS 200 blue and grey dial T067.417.11.041.00

 

This watch is an officially certified chronograph.

The bracelet of the particular model we tested (T067.417.22.031.00 ) is two tone. In the case of models like T067.417.11.031.00, it is simply stainless steel. The bracelet comes with a standard push button deployment clasp

The glass of this watch is made of sapphire crystal which makes it scratch resistant.

The two tone watch is a bit flashy and we recommend the one with a blue and grey dial (T067.417.11.041.00 ). We also find that T067.417.11.031.00 is also a popular colour/design pattern.

pib pinterest TISSOT PRS 200 T067.417.22.031.00 watch review

image thumb5 TISSOT PRS 200 T067.417.22.031.00 watch review TISSOT PRS 200 uni tone Stainless Steel T067.417.11.031.00

 

The vital aspect of this watch is the movement used in it. It uses a quartz movement which makes it cheaper. The caliber used is G10.211. TISSOT PRS 200 T067.417.22.031.00 comes with a 2 year manufacturers guarantee (Many high watches offer a guarantee for roughly the same period of time).

This watch comes in a official Tissot packaging.

 

 

image thumb6 TISSOT PRS 200 T067.417.22.031.00 watch review

TISSOT PRS 200 packaging

 

Verdict

A good watch for sports watch enthusiasts

Pros: Price

Cons: Weight

 

Based on these we give a rating of 8/10 for this watch.

This watch will cost you about £395 (about 610 USD) in the UK. But please note that models like T067.417.11.031.00 (steel bracelet) will cost you only £345 (about 530 USD) in the UK.

Please note that this review is based on model ref no: T067.417.22.031.00


Buy this watch

Are you a Seller?



If you would like to offer a deal for 10Swiss visitors, please contact us.

Deals



Currently there are no deals for this watch





Tags: ,




© Copyrights 2014 10 Swiss  Hosted by Nazdrovia

Switch to our mobile site